Connect Gujarat

Western Railway GM presided the zonal railway users consultative committee meeting

GM exhorted everyone to follow the principle of Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas, Sabka Vishwas, Sabka Prayas

Western Railway GM presided the zonal railway users consultative committee meeting

The first meeting of the 34th Zonal Railway Users Consultative Committee (ZRUCC) of Western Railway was held at Rail Nikunj, Mumbai Central. Alok Kansal, General Manager, Western Railway, who is also the Chairman of the committee, presided over the meeting.

According to press release issued by Sumit Thakur - Chief Public Relations Officer of Western Railway, this meeting was attended by 58 members of ZRUCC including Dr. Heena Vijay Kumar Gavit - MP of Nandurbar. The meeting was also attended by Sudhir Kumar Shahi - Special DG (Rail), Madhya Pradesh and Dr. Sandeep Bhajibhakare, DCP, Western Zone (GRP) as well as Principal Heads of the Departments of Western Railway.

Speaking on this occasion, GM Kansal propounded the Tenants of Philosophy being adhered by Western Railway in providing the best possible services and facilities to its esteemed passengers. He informed that WR always upholds the principles of Rashtra Pratham Sarvada Pratham, Antyodaya and Social Harmony with Zero Tolerance as well as Hungry for Cargo, as laid down by Indian Railways.

In his address, Kansal also encouraged everyone to follow the ideology of Sabka Saath, Sabka Vikas, Sabka Vishwas, Sabka Prayas. This was followed by short films on Achievements of Western Railway as well as the social awareness short films -Trespassing se Azaadi & Pledge for Cleanliness.

Thakur further stated that during the meeting, the members discussed on various issues and provided suggestions for improvement in amenities/ services provided to passengers. The members appreciated &complimented General Manager for an excellent arrangement & conducting meeting following all COVID - 19 protocols. Thereafter, the election for representatives for NRUCC, SRUCC & Spot Check was conducted in which Raju Iyer was elected for National Railway Users Consultative Committee (NRUCC), Suhas Rajaram Adiwarek was elected for Suburban Rail Users Consultative Committee (SRUCC) and Vijay Agarwal was elected for Spot Check.

GM thanked all the members for giving their valuable suggestions and assured the members for examining their issues and suitable/feasible action shall be taken on their issues raised during the meeting.

Next Story