Today India and South Africa teams will face to face in the first one-day match. Match will take place at 4.30 pm Indian time on Kingsmead ground in Durban. In 26 years India had played seven ODIs here against South Africa. India lost 6 of these and 1 was cancelled. ‘Virat Brigade’ has the chance to break this chain.

If Team India wins the match, then he will have two achievements at the same time. First, he will become the first Indian team to win here and second, he will be on top in the ODI rankings.

In the ICC ODI rankings, South Africa are currently at number One (120)and India is at second (119) place. If the Indian team wins the series, it will its consecutive ninth series win.

The teams are as follows

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar , Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Shardul Thakur

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (Captain), Hashim Amla, Quintan de kock, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Eden Markram, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Lungi Enigidi, Andil Falukuyo, Caggyo Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, Khayalila Jondo .

The match will begin on Indian time from 4:30 in the evening. The live stream will be watched on Sony Ten 1 and 3.