Chief Minister OF Punjab Prakash Singh Badal resigned from the post.

He held the last meeting of his outgoing cabinet on Sunday which recommended the dissolution of the 14th Punjab assembly.

The Congress swept the polls, winning 77 of the 117 seats. The Aam Aadmi Party finished second with 20 seats. The Akali Dal-BJP combine finished third in the election.Governor VP Singh BadnoreThe Akali Dal-BJP alliance managed only 18 seats.

He submitted his resignation to Governor VP Singh Badnore following the defeat of the Shiromani Akali Dal-BJP alliance in the assembly elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.