Connect Gujarat

Nitish Kumar wins trust vote

Nitish Kumar wins trust vote

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has sailed through a trust vote in the Bihar Assembly with 131 of the 243 legislators voting for him.

The vote and a discussion before it were held amid protests and slogan shouting by Lalu Yadav's RJD, now the chief opposition party.

Mr Kumar wrapped up the discussion with a short speech, rejecting the opposition's allegation that his new alliance with the BJP has been built on political opportunism.

Next Story
Share it