Former legendary off spinner Muttiah Murlitharan, first Sri Lankan
player to be voted into the ICC Hall of Fame.

With  Muttiah Murlitharan, England’s fast bowler  George Lohmann,
Australia’s Arthur Morris and former Australia woman captain Karen
Rolton will be formally inducted into ICC Hall of Fame later this

Murlitharan is the leading wicket taker in the both format ODIs and
Tests. He had taken more  than 1000 wickets in international cricket.
He serve his services to Sri Lanka cricket for 19 years from 1992 to

ICC chief executive said, ‘Murlitharan has been one of the greats of
the modern era.’