The Haryana government on Friday extended the suspension of mobile phone services except voice calls to 14 more districts till 5 pm on January 30 as a preventive measure.

Initially, the suspension was in force in Sonipat, Palwal and Jhajjar districts all adjoining Delhi since January 26, the day Delhi saw violence during the tractor march by protesting farmers.

The districts where telecom services have been suspended now are Ambala, Yamunanagar, Kurukshetra, Karnal, Kaithal, Panipat, Hisar, Jind, Rohtak, Bhiwani, Charkhi Dadri, Fatehabad, Rewari, and Sirsa.

According to the sources the state decided to extend the suspension of Internet services to stop the spread of disinformation and rumours through various social media platforms on mobile phones.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.