Connect Gujarat

Today Amit Shah will hold a 'Sarkar Banao, Adhikar Pao' rally in Lucknow

Yogi Adityanath, Nishad Party chief Sanjay Nishad, and state BJP president Swatantra Dev Singh will attend the rally

Today Amit Shah will hold a Sarkar Banao, Adhikar Pao rally in Lucknow

On Friday, Union Home Minister Amit Shah will hold a rally in Lucknow called "Sarkar Banao, Adhikar Pao" (make government, get rights) (December 17, 2021).

The rally, which is being organised by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Nishad Party, will take place at Ramabai Ambedkar Ground in Lucknow at 1 p.m.

Santosh Singh, the vice president of the BJP in Uttar Pradesh, said that in addition to Shah, Chairman Minister Yogi Adityanath, Nishad Party chief Sanjay Nishad, and state BJP president Swatantra Dev Singh will attend the gathering.

Deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma of Uttar Pradesh will also attend the gathering.

According to ANI, the Union Home Minister will attend a "Nishad Samaj Jan Sabha" in Lucknow on Friday as part of his day-long visit to Uttar Pradesh. On Friday, between 2 and 3 p.m., the event will take place.

On Friday, between 3.45 and 4.45 p.m., Shah will open 23 new branches of the Uttar Pradesh Cooperative Bank. During the event, he will also dedicate 29 godowns of the Uttar Pradesh State Warehousing Corporation.

Between 4.45 and 6.40 p.m., Amit Shah will participate in the commencement of Sahakar Bharati's seventh National Convention.

Shah's trip to Uttar Pradesh to attend the 'Nishad Jan Sabha' comes after the BJP formally declared an alliance with Sanjay Nishad's Nishad (Nirbal Indian Shoshit Humara Aam Dal) party in September.

The BJP claimed it was in contact with other small parties to fight the upcoming assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh in 2022.

According to political observers, the Nishad group has proven to be a valuable electoral asset for the BJP in recent elections.

In August, the Nishad party and its alliance partner, the BJP, conducted a survey in several districts of eastern and central Uttar Pradesh.

The goal of the experiment was to determine which seats the Nishad party's nominees would be able to win in the 2022 Assembly election, which is set to take place early next year. The survey report is expected to be given to BJP national president JP Nadda in order to finalise the electoral seat-sharing formula.

In about 160 assembly constituencies in eastern and central Uttar Pradesh, the votes of the Nishad minority are expected to be critical.

The Nishad community has a significant presence in 18 districts in Uttar Pradesh. Prayagraj, Firozabad, Ballia, Sant Kabir Nagar, Banda, Ayodhya, Sultanpur, Gorakhpur, Maharajganj, Auraiya, Lucknow, Unnao, Meerut, Mirzapur, Muzaffarnagar, Varanasi, and Jaunpur are the cities involved.

In Uttar Pradesh, the BJP has a stronghold in roughly 20 Lok Sabha seats and 60 Assembly seats. The seat-sharing arrangement has yet to be made public. The BJP gave its two allies, the Apna Dal(S) and the Suheldev Bhartiya Samaj Party, a total of 19 seats in 2017. (SBSP).

Next Story
Share it