India won a spectacular win by defeating Australia by eight wickets in the Under-19 World Cup final between India and Australia. Manjot Kalra, India’s hero, made a fabulous century in 101 balls. Manjot is the second Indian player to score a century in the final of the Under-19 World Cup tournament. Harvic Desai scored a brilliant 47 runs with them. India captain Prithvi Shaw (29 runs) and vice-captain Shubhaman Gill (31 not out) India achieved the target of 217 runs in the 39th over.

Manjot Kalra

Shubman Gill

Australia U19 Innings 216-10 (47.2)

Jack Edwards (28) c K Nagarkoti b Ishan Porel

Max Bryant (14) c Abhishek Sharma b Ishan Porel

Jason Sangha(c) (13) c Harvik Desai b K Nagarkoti

Jonathan Merlo (76) c Shiva Singh b Anukul Roy

Param Uppal (34) c & b Anukul Roy

Nathan McSweeney (23) c & b Shiva Singh

Will Sutherland (5) c Harvik Desai b Shiva Singh

Baxter J Holt (wk) (13) run out (Shiva Singh/Harvik Desai)

Zak Evans (1) b K Nagarkoti

Ryan Hadley (1) c Harvik Desai b Shivam Mavi

Lloyd Pope (0) not out

Extras 8 (b 0, lb 1, w 7, nb 0, p 0)Total 216 (10 wkts, 47.2 Ov)

Fall of Wickets
32-1 (Max Bryant, 5.1), 52-2 (Jack Edwards, 9.6), 59-3 (Jason Sangha, 11.4), 134-4 (Param Uppal, 28.5), 183-5 (Nathan McSweeney, 39.2), 191-6 (Will Sutherland, 41.3), 212-7 (Jonathan Merlo, 45.3), 214-8 (Zak Evans, 46.1), 216-9 (Baxter J Holt, 46.3), 216-10 (Ryan Hadley, 47.2)

India U19 Innings 220-2 (38.5)

Prithvi Shaw (c) b Will Sutherland 29

Manjot Kalra notout 101

Shubman Gill b Param Uppal 31

Harvik Desai (wk) notout 47

Extras 12 (b 0, lb 1, w 10, nb 1, p 0)Total 215 (2 wkts, 38.3 Ov)

Fall of Wickets

71-1 (Prithvi Shaw, 11.4), 131-2 (Shubman Gill, 21.2)


India Under-19: Prithvi Shaw (Captain), Shubhaman Gill, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Ryan Parag, Harvic Desai, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ishaan Porrel, Aditya Roy, Shiva Singh.

Australia Under-19: Jason Sangha (Captain), Will Sutherland, Max Bryant, Jack Edwards, Jacques Evans, Ryan Headley, Baxter Holt, Nathan McCrees, Jonathan Merlo, Lloyd Pope, Param Uppal.