After the Gujarat assembly elections, the BJP has also won in municipal elections. However, its seats have been fewer than the last time. In the results of municipal elections in 72 constituencies on Monday, Bharatiya Janata Party got 47 seats.

Congress got reduced to 16 seats Others have 4 seats in the account, NCP 01 and BSPA 01, Apart from this, there are 6 municipalities where no party got majority.

64.37 percent of the votes were cast on Saturday. Last time, BJP had 59 of the 75 seats.