Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani retains his Rajkot West seat.

Chief Minister Vijay Rupani , who was earlier trailing in the initial trends, won Rajkot West seat by defeating Congress’ Indranil Rajyaguru by 26074 votes.

Congress’s Arjun Modhwadiya loses from Porbandar to BJP’s Babubhai Bokhiriya by 1,855 votes.

Rajkot West has become a prestige seat for the BJP as Rupani is the first CM since Narendra Modi to face elections in Gujarat and Modi had contested the first-ever election of his life from this constituency.

Rajkot is the financial nerve-centre of the Saurashtra region, where Congress has managed to gain some ground against BJP as the trader community was not particularly happy with BJP over GST and demonetisation.

The area also has a considerable Patidar votes. Hardik Patel had led a aggressive campaigning for quota and has announced support for BJP.


Love ni love stories movie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.