Bhartiya Janta Party finally declared their candidates on the three remaining seats of Sayajigunj, Akota and Waghodia. The party put faith in the veterans and give tickets to Madhubhai Shrivastav in Waghodia and Jitendra Sukhadia in Sayajigunj assembly seats. The party field former deputy mayor Seema Mohile from Akota seat and ends the speculations before the final day of filing nominations.

Jitendra Sukhadia

27th November is the last day of filing nominations for the second phase of elections and the remaining candidates reached the election offices to file their nomination papers. The veteran Yogesh Patel files his nomination papers from Manjalpur seat and creates a unique record of stand in the election for consecutive seventh time. With his supporters accompainied by Mayor Bharat Dangar and other senior leaders he handover his nomination papers to the election officer at the collector office compound.

Seema Mohile

Seema Mohile candidate from Akota seat comes to the venue in a open jeep along with the rally of supporters. Accompainied by MP Ranjan Bhatt she files her nomination papers at the election room in collector office compound. She assured the people to work collectively with everyone for resolving the issues of the people in her area. She also said the primary focus is on the development and make the city smart.

Madhubhai Shrivastav

Another veteran Madhubhai Shrivastav files his nomination papers from Waghodia seat at Zilla Panchayat office. “I thanked PM Narendra Modi, National BJP President Amit Shah and other leaders for keeping faith in me and giving me the ticket for 5th time. I want to assure them wherever the party send me I will work for the BJP,” said Shrivastav.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.