MS Dhoni pulls out of West Indies tour

India announced their ODI ,T20I and Test squad for the series against West Indies with a slew of new names making the list.

Shreyas Iyer and Manish Pandey returned to both ODI as well as T20I squad while Navdeep Saini got his first limited overs call-up.

MS Dhoni, as expected, was not a part of either team while Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar and Jasprit Bumrah have also not been included. While Dhoni will be with his army regiment, both Pandya and Bumrah have been rested for the limited overs series. Shankar is currently recovering from a toe injury. This has meant both Saini and Khaleel Ahmed are part of the squad.

Shikhar Dhawan also makes a comeback to the team after recovering from a thumb injury which ruled him out of the World Cup.

The T20I squad also includes all-rounder Krunal Pandya along with leg-spinner Rahul Chahar and fast bowler Deepak Chahar. Washington Sundar is also a part of the T20I squad. Both Kuldeep and Chahal have not been included in the T20I team.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

India’s squad for 2 test: Virat Kohli (Captain),Rahane (VC), Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, C Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (WK) Wriddhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.